To Live Alone In That Long Summer

Listen on Spotify | Purchase


As always, a BIG thank you to Monotreme Records for supporting the music and believing in it. And thank you to Ghost Records for being part of this album. It is great to be working with such a great group of people.

A very special thank you to:

Nick Zubeck, David Hermiston and Robbie Grunwald for being there from the start, and for the endless amount of time they put into this album.

Marshall Bureau, Mark Macintyre, and Darren Wall for their great musicianship and for what they brought to the songs. Sandro Perri and Les Cooper for their help with shaping these songs.

Jason Yeomans and Denise Nouvion for their vision, and for turning that vision into moving pictures. Joao Carvalho for his endless support.

Annelise Noronha and Chad Irschick for the immaculate job they did mixing these songs.

Karen Graves for coming in last minute and rescuing the songs with her wonderful string arrangements.

Rebecca Wood for allowing me to use her beautiful photographs for the album. 

Sara Collaton for the great PR photos. 

To Giuseppe from Ghost Records, Juanra from Moonpalace Records, Jose Luis from Borne Recordings, Marco from Wake up and Dream, Geert from Zeal Records for their constant support over the years.

Bed tracks recorded by Annelise Noronha at Revolution Recordings. Vocals and additional instruments recorded by David Hermiston at Inception Sounds. Tracks 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9 mixed by Annelise Noronha at Revolution Recordings. Tracks 1, 3, 5 mixed by Chad Irschick at Inception Sounds.

Mastered by Joao Carvalho at Joao Carvalho Mastering.

Cover Photography by Rebecca Wood. Cover design by Matt Dornan and Barzin.

The lines “To Live Alone in That Long Summer” by Yehuda Amichai


Barzin – Vocals and acoustic guitar
Nick Zubeck – Electric guitar, lap steel guitar
Marshall Bureau – Drums and percussion
Mark Macintyre – Electric bass
Robbie Grunwald – Piano, synthesizer, accordion
Tony Dekker – Backing vocals on tracks 2, 5, 9
Daniela Gesundheit – Backing vocals on tracks 1, 7
Tamara Lindeman – backing vocals on tracks 3, 4, 8
Karen Graves – Violin
Anna Redekop – Viola
Alex Grant – Cello
Bryden Baird – Flugel Horn
Produced by Barzin and Nick Zubeck
with special thanks to Sandro Perri and Les Cooper for their input and advice on direction of the songs